Monday , 15 July 2024

2024 Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships provide financing opportunities for students to pursue a two-year Master’s degree in a low or middle-income Commonwealth country. These scholarships are administered by the Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU) and are designed for individuals who are committed to making a positive impact in their communities.

Also check: 2024 American Express Leadership Academy

Key Features of QECS

Eligibility: QECS is open to students from Commonwealth countries who demonstrate a strong commitment to community development and positive change.

Duration: The scholarship covers a two-year period, allowing recipients to delve deep into their chosen field of study.

Host Countries: Scholars have the chance to study in a variety of Commonwealth nations, fostering cross-cultural exchange and broadening their horizons.

Financial Support

  • Fully-funded Tuition Fees: QECS covers all tuition expenses for the duration of the Master’s program.
  • Living Allowance (Stipend): Recipients receive financial support to cover living costs during their studies.
  • Return Economy Flights: Scholars are provided with return flights to their host country.
  • One-off Arrival Allowance: A stipend to assist with initial settling-in expenses.
  • Research Support Grant (subject to approval): Available upon request.

Impact and Collaboration

QECS scholars actively contribute to positive change both in their home countries and the countries that host them. By engaging in cultural exchange and academic collaboration, they help address shared challenges.

Commonwealth Network: Scholars become integral parts of the Commonwealth network, shaping its future through their experiences and insights.

Application Process:

  • Two Application Cycles:
    • Cycle 1: Opens in November/December.
    • Cycle 2: Opens in March/April.
  • Applicants can apply for multiple countries if interested.
  • Steps to Apply:
    1. Explore Host Countries: Review the list of countries and universities offering QECS scholarships in the current cycle.
    2. Choose a Course: Visit the relevant university websites to learn more about the Master’s programs available.
    3. Submit QECS Application: Click the “Apply now” button on the ACU website and complete the application.
    4. University Admission: Apply separately to the chosen university for admission to the specific course.
    5. Deadline for Cycle 2: Applications for Cycle 2 are open until 24 May 2024.

Apply: Clark University Scholarships for International Students 2024

For specific details on participating countries, universities, and entry requirements, please refer to the official ACU QECS page. If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to the respective university contacts listed on the page.

What are your thoughts?